Happy Kitchen Brownies

I will start this off by recommending what is perhaps my favourite food-alternative, although really it is a food in its own right:  the Happy Kitchen Brownie.

 Happy Kitchen have sadly announced the closure of the canteen in their East London bakery (the bakery is still open).  Luckily they continue to make the best, richest brownies I have ever tasted –  so good even my dad likes them.

There are four lovely flavours:

chocolate on its own,

chocolate raspberry,

chocolate orange,

and, my favourite, the Pecan Brownie.

All are vegan and completely free of gluten.

I buy mine from 8th Day in Manchester.  They are thankfully available online from several website, including Goodness Direct


Leave a Reply

